5th Edition Of ERMEA Launched; Six (6) New Categories Introduced

The 5th edition of the Eastern Region Media Excellence Awards (ERMEA) has been announced to recognize and reward excellence in radio and television broadcasting in Ghana’s Eastern Region.

AJ Willz Media’s flagship corporate awards event, ERMEA, honours regional media celebrities.

The Dano MilkGh is the title sponsor of the Eastern Region Media Excellence Awards 2022, which is in its fifth year (Dano Milk Eastern Region Media Excellence Awards 2022).


Mr Govardhan Williams Adjetey (AJ Willz), the Chief Executive Officer of the Eastern Region Media Excellence Awards, said in an interview with Bryt Fm Correspondent, Nhyiraba Nartey Solomon, that ERMEA is aimed at projecting Eastern media space to the globe.

He stated that the goal of ERMEA is to create a credible, well-judged, and transparent program that fosters excellence in the media.

AJ Willz noted that since its inception in 2017, the award scheme has experienced a steady increase in general public patronage.

He stated that ERMEA will recognize, respect, and appreciate all media figures in the Region.

Mr Govardhan Adjetey invited the public to submit nominations at ermeawards.com.

For its fifth edition, the ERMEA invited the general public to submit their favourite media individuals and organizations.

Prior to the lunch, the ERMEA organizers went on a media tour to all of the region’s media outlets to meet with stakeholders.

They went to all of the media houses in the region, including Koforidua, Nkawkaw, Kwahu, Asamankese, Kade, Oda, Somanya, Akropong, and many others.

In the 5th edition, some new categories have been added, like :

Media Personality Zone A ( Koforidua, Suhum, Bunso and Nsawam)

Media Personality Zone B (Kwahu, Nkawkaw, Abirim & Afram Plains)

Media Personality Zone C ( Somenya, Adukrom, Akropong & Assesewa)

Media Personality Zone D ( Asamankese, Kade & Oda)

TV & Radio Station Manager of the Year

TV & Radio Station Manager of the Year

TV Station of the Year.

Six (6) new categories have been added to this year’s edition and more would be added as the scheme progresses.





Leave a Reply

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: